The Tasks feature helps your team assign work and notify users when their attention is needed.
From the main menu, click Tasks to view the tasks page. This is where you will be able to view any task assigned to you or another user.
Select Create Task on the top right of the tasks page, or click your name on the top right > Create Task from any page.

A task can be assigned to:
For group and all-user assignments, choose a completion requirement:
Tasks can include a subject, description, due date, and time. Notifications do not require a due date and are automatically marked complete when viewed.
The Tasks page displays tasks assigned to the selected user. Use the filters to:
Select a task to view its details. Assigned users can complete tasks, while the task creator or an account administrator can edit task details. Click Complete Task to mark as task as completed when the task is done and the task will then be hidden from you view.

You can mention another user in sales order and purchase order notes by typing @ and selecting their name.

Then you can easily see when a user has been tagged:

The mention appears in the note as @User Name, and the mentioned user receives a notification. Selecting the notification opens the related record so they can review the note.
The Tasks page will then show this notification to the assigned user:

The User can click View to go to the note where they were mentioned.
When a task has been assigned to you (either a manually created task or a notification as a result of being mentioned in a note), the notification button will light up orange on the top right of your screen, with a number displaying the number of notifications you have.

Tasks is a feature that is available on the Pro and Premiumn plans. If you are currently on a lower plan, you can upgrade your plan to enable this feature by clicking your name on the top right > Billing > Plans and select the Pro or Premium plan.
